Results  - 2017 Race

The 33rd running of the Ingatestone 5 took place on Sunday 17th September 2017. Despite a poor weather forecast of showers. weather for the race was near perfect. With over 130 runners taking part, this number again reflected the popularity and challenge of this course.

Starting from the Anglo-European School, using the same route as last year, the runners took the road up to Fryerning and on to Beggar Hill, before heading back via Blackmore Road to the finish.

On behalf of the organisers, we would like to thank the Anglo European School, all the run officials, judges, marshalls and recorders, St. John Ambulance, Ingatestobe rotary Club and the many others we have failed to mention for their assistance with this year's event. It was truly a great team effort and we are indebted to the contributions and support from everyone involved.

Congratulations to all competitors who completed the course and to Martin Clarke of Ilford AC and his team of timekeepers for administering the results for the event.

On behalf of the Ingatestone Boys & Girls Club, I thank you for your support and hope you enjoyed the race

Keith Cranmer  -   Chairman and Leader  -   Ingatestone Boys' Own Club.

The Results were as follows:-

1st Man

Paul Whittaker, Unattached

24.45 minutes

2nd Man

Crispian Bloomfield,  Billericay Striders

26.06 minutes

3rd Man

Stephen Strange, Basildon AC

28.19 minutes

1st Lady

Elizabeth Davies. Springfield Striders28.59 minutes

2nd Lady

Emma Prideaux, Billericay Striders

30.09 minutes

3rd Lady

Victoria Hiscock, Benfleet Running Club

32.11 minutes

Fastest local time


Stewart O'Connell, Unattached

32..41 minutes

Fastest local time
Lily James, Unattached39.45 minutes
Mens' Team Race
Benfleet Running Club15 points
2nd teamBillericay Striders37 points
3rd teamBarking Road Runners58 points
Ladies' Team
Race 1st 
Springfield Striders14 points
2nd teamBenfleet Running Club22 points
3rd teamBilllericay Striders28 points

You can download the 2017 Race Results & Times [xls format]
or download as a PDF

Photo Gallery of 2017 Race

Click here to view photos of the 2017 race. Courtesy of Rod Silk & Ian Churley

Acknowledgments and thanks to  Rod Silk of the Ingatestone & District Camera Club for his pictures.


Alan Pudney presents Elizabeth Davies, the winning Lady, with her Trophy


Alan Pudney presents Paul Whittaker, the winning Man, with his Trophy

Photos of 2017 Race

No - she didn't run sideways all the way!

Photo Gallery of 2016 Race

Click here to view photos of the 2016 race

Acknowledgments and thanks to  Rod Silk of the Ingatestone & District Camera Club and Neil Macalister for their pictures.
Note: Images have been compressed for speedier downloading.